PopMuse: Wood and Metal http://popmu.se Musings of stuff en-us Copyright 2007-2019 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Tool News: DeWalt Cordless Compact Router https://www.popularwoodworking.com/tools/tool-reviews/tool-news-dewalt-cordless-compact-router/ https://www.popularwoodworking.com/tools/tool-reviews/tool-news-dewalt-cordless-compact-router/ Wed, 13 Nov 2019 20:36:19 UTC Pop Wood Editors at Popular Woodworking Magazine Tool: DCW600 Router Manufacturer: DeWalt Price: $179 (bare tool) As power tools all go cordless, it’s especially nice to be able to lose the cord on a router. Going cordless really is a step forward—as long as the tool doesn’t … Source http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Making a Seat at the Table: Katie Hudnall https://www.popularwoodworking.com/interviews/making-a-seat-at-the-table-katie-hudnall/ https://www.popularwoodworking.com/interviews/making-a-seat-at-the-table-katie-hudnall/ Tue, 12 Nov 2019 13:34:32 UTC Collin Knoff at Popular Woodworking Magazine Katie Hudnall is one of 43 fine woodworkers who are showcased in the exhibition Making a Seat at the Table: Women Transform Woodworking. We conducted a brief interview via email to find out more about her work. Why is … Source http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Precision for Every Woodworker https://www.popularwoodworking.com/cnc/precision-for-every-woodworker/ https://www.popularwoodworking.com/cnc/precision-for-every-woodworker/ Mon, 11 Nov 2019 13:00:53 UTC Tim Celeski at Popular Woodworking Magazine Part Three: Design Though digital woodworking tools may be different and the scales are finer, the importance of precision is the same for every woodworker. If you’re working to a precision standard and your processes reinforce it, then the only … Source http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Choosing Butt Hinges https://www.popularwoodworking.com/article/choosing-butt-hinges/ https://www.popularwoodworking.com/article/choosing-butt-hinges/ Sun, 10 Nov 2019 14:22:42 UTC Nancy Hiller at Popular Woodworking Magazine Learn how to adjust non-adjustable butt hinges here. Fixed or loose pin? In many cases the choice will depend on the style in which you’re working, but generally speaking, a loose-pin hinge makes it easier to fit large doors: … Source http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ A Holiday Tree From Half a Branch https://www.popularwoodworking.com/article/a-holiday-tree-from-half-a-branch/ https://www.popularwoodworking.com/article/a-holiday-tree-from-half-a-branch/ Sat, 09 Nov 2019 12:50:38 UTC Yoav Liberman at Popular Woodworking Magazine Part of my duties as the woodworking teacher in my school is to lead our Fall Fair parents Workshop. The Fall Fair is a one-day event that takes place a week before Thanksgiving. Our school is open to the public … Source http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Shawnee Tubing Industries Seeks Buyer http://www.fabricatingandmetalworking.com/2019/11/shawnee-tubing-industries-seeks-buyer/ http://www.fabricatingandmetalworking.com/2019/11/shawnee-tubing-industries-seeks-buyer/ Fri, 08 Nov 2019 20:14:23 UTC at Fabricating and Metalworking They have retained Equity Partners HG to find a buyer for their business. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ GF Divisions Open New Facility in Mexico http://www.fabricatingandmetalworking.com/2019/11/gf-divisions-open-new-facility-in-mexico/ http://www.fabricatingandmetalworking.com/2019/11/gf-divisions-open-new-facility-in-mexico/ Fri, 08 Nov 2019 19:28:02 UTC at Fabricating and Metalworking GF Machining Solutions and GF Piping Systems open a joint direct sales and service headquarters in Nuevo Leon. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Harris Acquires BobCAD-CAM http://www.fabricatingandmetalworking.com/2019/11/harris-acquires-bobcad-cam/ http://www.fabricatingandmetalworking.com/2019/11/harris-acquires-bobcad-cam/ Fri, 08 Nov 2019 18:43:23 UTC at Fabricating and Metalworking BobCAD-CAM will be run as an independent business unit within Harris. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Mitutoyo Partners with Titans of CNC http://www.fabricatingandmetalworking.com/2019/11/mitutoyo-partners-with-titans-of-cnc/ http://www.fabricatingandmetalworking.com/2019/11/mitutoyo-partners-with-titans-of-cnc/ Fri, 08 Nov 2019 17:59:12 UTC at Fabricating and Metalworking Their metrology equipment will be featured in the free project-based education platform. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Oxalic Acid: A Very Useful Bleach https://www.popularwoodworking.com/article/oxalic-acid-a-very-useful-bleach/ https://www.popularwoodworking.com/article/oxalic-acid-a-very-useful-bleach/ Fri, 08 Nov 2019 14:12:47 UTC Bob Flexner at Popular Woodworking Magazine We may receive commission when you use our affiliate links. However, this does not impact our recommendations. One of the most useful products in wood finishing that doesn’t get a lot of attention is oxalic acid, often labeled wood bleach. … Source http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/