PopMuse: Style http://popmu.se Musings of stuff en-us Copyright 2007-2020 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Twitter users share fake celebrity gossip threads to promote anti-racism https://www.dazeddigital.com/science-tech/article/49452/1/twitter-users-share-fake-celebrity-gossip-threads-to-promote-anti-racism?utm_source=Link&utm_medium=Link&utm_campaign=RSSFeed&utm_term=twitter-users-share-fake-celebrity-gossip-threads-to-promote-anti-racism https://www.dazeddigital.com/science-tech/article/49452/1/twitter-users-share-fake-celebrity-gossip-threads-to-promote-anti-racism?utm_source=Link&utm_medium=Link&utm_campaign=RSSFeed&utm_term=twitter-users-share-fake-celebrity-gossip-threads-to-promote-anti-racism Thu, 04 Jun 2020 00:35:00 UTC Thom Waite at Dazed Headlines featuring Beyonc�, Rihanna, Taylor Swift, and more direct readers to educational resources and funds to aid protesters http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Black Lives Matter: powerful photographs from London’s solidarity protests https://www.dazeddigital.com/politics/article/49451/1/black-lives-matter-powerful-photographs-from-london-solidarity-protests?utm_source=Link&utm_medium=Link&utm_campaign=RSSFeed&utm_term=black-lives-matter-powerful-photographs-from-london-s-solidarity-protests https://www.dazeddigital.com/politics/article/49451/1/black-lives-matter-powerful-photographs-from-london-solidarity-protests?utm_source=Link&utm_medium=Link&utm_campaign=RSSFeed&utm_term=black-lives-matter-powerful-photographs-from-london-s-solidarity-protests Wed, 03 Jun 2020 23:58:00 UTC Thom Waite at Dazed Thousands of activists have gathered in the UK to voice support for American demonstrations, and to highlight UK-based racism and police brutality http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ How WHO Really Feels About China https://www.wsj.com/articles/how-who-really-feels-about-china-11591226923 https://www.wsj.com/articles/how-who-really-feels-about-china-11591226923 Wed, 03 Jun 2020 23:28:00 UTC RSSOpinion Officials coddled Beijing publicly while privately doubting its honesty. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ The Lancet, HCL and Trump https://www.wsj.com/articles/the-lancet-hcl-and-trump-11591226880 https://www.wsj.com/articles/the-lancet-hcl-and-trump-11591226880 Wed, 03 Jun 2020 23:28:00 UTC RSSOpinion A widely promoted study may be based on questionable data. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Unrigging the Poverty Trap https://www.wsj.com/articles/unrigging-the-poverty-trap-11591226815 https://www.wsj.com/articles/unrigging-the-poverty-trap-11591226815 Wed, 03 Jun 2020 23:27:00 UTC RSSOpinion What do struggling workers lose when they make an extra buck? http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Boris Johnson's Freedom Lesson https://www.wsj.com/articles/boris-johnsons-freedom-lesson-11591226758 https://www.wsj.com/articles/boris-johnsons-freedom-lesson-11591226758 Wed, 03 Jun 2020 23:26:00 UTC RSSOpinion The British PM offers visas for three million Hong Kongers. Will Trump follow? http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Unemployment Bonus Keeps Workers on the Sidelines https://www.wsj.com/articles/unemployment-bonus-keeps-workers-on-the-sidelines-11591225925 https://www.wsj.com/articles/unemployment-bonus-keeps-workers-on-the-sidelines-11591225925 Wed, 03 Jun 2020 23:12:00 UTC RSSOpinion Democrats want to extend the extra $600 a week through January 2021, while businesses struggle to get employees back on the job. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ America's New Nihilism https://www.wsj.com/articles/americas-new-nihilism-11591225713 https://www.wsj.com/articles/americas-new-nihilism-11591225713 Wed, 03 Jun 2020 23:08:00 UTC RSSOpinion ‘Systemic racism’ is a systemic forgetting of 55 years of urban policy failure. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ The Silent Majority Amid the Violence https://www.wsj.com/articles/the-silent-majority-amid-the-violence-11591225650 https://www.wsj.com/articles/the-silent-majority-amid-the-violence-11591225650 Wed, 03 Jun 2020 23:07:00 UTC RSSOpinion Leaders should follow most Americans in condemning the killing and the riots. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Save Your Kids From Covid's Digital Deluge https://www.wsj.com/articles/save-your-kids-from-covids-digital-deluge-11591225582 https://www.wsj.com/articles/save-your-kids-from-covids-digital-deluge-11591225582 Wed, 03 Jun 2020 23:06:00 UTC RSSOpinion Lockdown’s unlimited screen time is past ready to expire. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/