PopMuse: Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals Sectors http://popmu.se Musings of stuff en-us Copyright 2007-2019 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ How This Man’s Bedding Gave Him ‘Feather Duvet Lung’ https://www.forbes.com/sites/brucelee/2019/11/18/how-this-mans-bedding-gave-him-feather-duvet-lung/ https://www.forbes.com/sites/brucelee/2019/11/18/how-this-mans-bedding-gave-him-feather-duvet-lung/ Tue, 19 Nov 2019 03:05:46 UTC Bruce Y. Lee, Contributor at Forbes - Healthcare Feathers aren't the only thing that can cause hypersensitivity pneumonitis, a lung condition that can progress to permanent lung damage. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Beijing's Secrets of Xinjiang https://www.wsj.com/articles/beijings-secrets-of-xinjiang-11574122496 https://www.wsj.com/articles/beijings-secrets-of-xinjiang-11574122496 Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:14:00 UTC RSSOpinion Leaked documents reveal repression—and embarrassment. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Eric Holder's Gerrymander Doctrine https://www.wsj.com/articles/eric-holders-gerrymander-doctrine-11574122412 https://www.wsj.com/articles/eric-holders-gerrymander-doctrine-11574122412 Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:13:00 UTC RSSOpinion Watch North Carolina to see how Democrats define ‘fair’ districts. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Purging the Pro-Lifers https://www.wsj.com/articles/purging-the-pro-lifers-11574122435 https://www.wsj.com/articles/purging-the-pro-lifers-11574122435 Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:13:00 UTC RSSOpinion Democratic AGs bar anti-abortion candidates from any support. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Bloomberg's 'Stop and Frisk' Apology https://www.wsj.com/articles/bloombergs-stop-and-frisk-apology-11574122365 https://www.wsj.com/articles/bloombergs-stop-and-frisk-apology-11574122365 Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:12:00 UTC RSSOpinion New York’s ex-Mayor turns his back on his own anti-crime policy. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ America's Inner-City Cartels https://www.wsj.com/articles/americas-inner-city-cartels-11574121983 https://www.wsj.com/articles/americas-inner-city-cartels-11574121983 Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:06:00 UTC RSSOpinion As activists smear and hinder police, will the nation surrender to the forces of lawlessness? http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ 'Halfway' With Warren Is Too Far https://www.wsj.com/articles/halfway-with-warren-is-too-far-11574121950 https://www.wsj.com/articles/halfway-with-warren-is-too-far-11574121950 Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:05:00 UTC RSSOpinion Compromises can be more consequential than they first seem. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Why Obama Stopped Auditing Medicaid https://www.wsj.com/articles/why-obama-stopped-auditing-medicaid-11574121931 https://www.wsj.com/articles/why-obama-stopped-auditing-medicaid-11574121931 Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:05:00 UTC RSSOpinion The share of recipients who aren’t eligible has grown sharply since the expansion began in 2014. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Let Proxy Advisers Do Their Work https://www.wsj.com/articles/let-proxy-advisers-do-their-work-11574121845 https://www.wsj.com/articles/let-proxy-advisers-do-their-work-11574121845 Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:04:00 UTC RSSOpinion Muzzling independent research firms would only reward underperforming CEOs and stifle oversight. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Is Football Violence a Crime? https://www.wsj.com/articles/is-football-violence-a-crime-11574121884 https://www.wsj.com/articles/is-football-violence-a-crime-11574121884 Tue, 19 Nov 2019 00:04:00 UTC RSSOpinion NFL assaults have led to lawsuits before. But a prosecutor would have difficulty proving a charge in court. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/