PopMuse: Market Information http://popmu.se Musings of stuff en-us Copyright 2007-2019 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Did ABC and CBS Collude to Punish the Wrong Employee? https://www.wsj.com/articles/did-abc-and-cbs-collude-to-punish-the-wrong-employee-11573669957 https://www.wsj.com/articles/did-abc-and-cbs-collude-to-punish-the-wrong-employee-11573669957 Wed, 13 Nov 2019 18:32:00 UTC RSSOpinion Being suspected of whistleblowing may be enough to get fired by broadcast networks. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Anonymity Games https://www.wsj.com/articles/anonymity-games-11573606545 https://www.wsj.com/articles/anonymity-games-11573606545 Wed, 13 Nov 2019 00:55:00 UTC RSSOpinion Rarely has so much been demanded of so many by so few unidentified sources. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ The Case for the Impeachment Defense https://www.wsj.com/articles/the-case-for-the-impeachment-defense-11573605427 https://www.wsj.com/articles/the-case-for-the-impeachment-defense-11573605427 Wed, 13 Nov 2019 00:37:00 UTC RSSOpinion My client’s call with the Ukrainian president was innocent, and the House inquiry is a travesty. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Mr. President, Don't Abandon the Dreamers https://www.wsj.com/articles/mr-president-dont-abandon-the-dreamers-11573604775 https://www.wsj.com/articles/mr-president-dont-abandon-the-dreamers-11573604775 Wed, 13 Nov 2019 00:26:00 UTC RSSOpinion Reneging on the promise to ‘take care’ of blameless DACA recipients would be a moral outrage. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ France Can Lead Europe and Save Syria's Kurds https://www.wsj.com/articles/france-can-lead-europe-and-save-syrias-kurds-11573604546 https://www.wsj.com/articles/france-can-lead-europe-and-save-syrias-kurds-11573604546 Wed, 13 Nov 2019 00:22:00 UTC RSSOpinion Following Chirac’s Bosnia example, Macron should assume the responsibility Trump’s U.S. abdicated. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ The Tax Increases to Come https://www.wsj.com/articles/the-tax-increases-to-come-11573603018 https://www.wsj.com/articles/the-tax-increases-to-come-11573603018 Tue, 12 Nov 2019 23:56:00 UTC RSSOpinion Democrats in Congress want to raise the top individual rate to 47%. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Revolutionary San Francisco https://www.wsj.com/articles/revolutionary-san-francisco-11573602909 https://www.wsj.com/articles/revolutionary-san-francisco-11573602909 Tue, 12 Nov 2019 23:55:00 UTC RSSOpinion The new district attorney will ignore quality-of-life offenses. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Racial Contracts by Force https://www.wsj.com/articles/racial-contracts-by-force-11573602945 https://www.wsj.com/articles/racial-contracts-by-force-11573602945 Tue, 12 Nov 2019 23:55:00 UTC RSSOpinion Can a company be required to do business with a minority firm? http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Bloomberg Is Biden's Best Friend https://www.wsj.com/articles/bloomberg-is-bidens-best-friend-11573602835 https://www.wsj.com/articles/bloomberg-is-bidens-best-friend-11573602835 Tue, 12 Nov 2019 23:53:00 UTC RSSOpinion Mayor Mike won’t be president, and neither will he do any favors for Trump or Warren. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ The Virginias Move in Opposite Directions https://www.wsj.com/articles/the-virginias-move-in-opposite-directions-11573602783 https://www.wsj.com/articles/the-virginias-move-in-opposite-directions-11573602783 Tue, 12 Nov 2019 23:53:00 UTC RSSOpinion Democrats dominate the Old Dominion, where Dukakis didn’t crack 40% in 1988. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/