PopMuse: Taxes http://popmu.se Musings of stuff en-us Copyright 2007-2020 http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Justice and Disorder https://www.wsj.com/articles/justice-and-disorder-11590959305 https://www.wsj.com/articles/justice-and-disorder-11590959305 Sun, 31 May 2020 21:08:00 UTC RSSOpinion The violence and looting across the U.S. harm poor and minority neighborhoods the most. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ SpaceX Takes One Giant Leap https://www.wsj.com/articles/spacex-takes-one-giant-leap-11590959243 https://www.wsj.com/articles/spacex-takes-one-giant-leap-11590959243 Sun, 31 May 2020 21:07:00 UTC RSSOpinion With Saturday’s launch, the age of commercial spaceflight has arrived. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Dictators Smell Blood in the Water https://www.wsj.com/articles/dictators-smell-blood-in-the-water-11590959098 https://www.wsj.com/articles/dictators-smell-blood-in-the-water-11590959098 Sun, 31 May 2020 21:05:00 UTC RSSOpinion Turkey, Iran and China want to exploit America’s racial unrest. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ The Roberts Rule on Churches https://www.wsj.com/articles/the-roberts-rule-on-churches-11590959039 https://www.wsj.com/articles/the-roberts-rule-on-churches-11590959039 Sun, 31 May 2020 21:04:00 UTC RSSOpinion The Chief Justice upholds a regulation on houses of worship. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Even Janus Is Bigger in Texas https://www.wsj.com/articles/even-janus-is-bigger-in-texas-11590958965 https://www.wsj.com/articles/even-janus-is-bigger-in-texas-11590958965 Sun, 31 May 2020 21:02:00 UTC RSSOpinion Unions can’t coerce membership forever, the state’s AG says. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ A Fast Coronavirus Vaccine, Without Cutting Corners https://www.wsj.com/articles/a-fast-coronavirus-vaccine-without-cutting-corners-11590954444 https://www.wsj.com/articles/a-fast-coronavirus-vaccine-without-cutting-corners-11590954444 Sun, 31 May 2020 19:47:00 UTC RSSOpinion Rigorous testing will ensure that Americans can trust the shot they take will be safe and effective. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ How to Fix the Paycheck Protection Program https://www.wsj.com/articles/how-to-fix-the-paycheck-protection-program-11590954296 https://www.wsj.com/articles/how-to-fix-the-paycheck-protection-program-11590954296 Sun, 31 May 2020 19:44:00 UTC RSSOpinion Companies are getting aid they don’t need, or failing to get aid they do. There’s still a chance for reform. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Give Online Learning an Upgrade https://www.wsj.com/articles/give-online-learning-an-upgrade-11590954189 https://www.wsj.com/articles/give-online-learning-an-upgrade-11590954189 Sun, 31 May 2020 19:43:00 UTC RSSOpinion Video lectures leave students cold. Better to have personalized, interactive courses. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Will Canada Send Oil and Gas Packing? https://www.wsj.com/articles/will-canada-send-oil-and-gas-packing-11590954041 https://www.wsj.com/articles/will-canada-send-oil-and-gas-packing-11590954041 Sun, 31 May 2020 19:40:00 UTC RSSOpinion Prices have stabilized but recovery in energy requires a signal of support from Ottawa. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ Trump Echoes Nixon in Targeting Twitter https://www.wsj.com/articles/trump-echoes-nixon-in-targeting-twitter-11590953948 https://www.wsj.com/articles/trump-echoes-nixon-in-targeting-twitter-11590953948 Sun, 31 May 2020 19:39:00 UTC RSSOpinion Last week’s order is reminiscent of efforts against broadcasters. http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/